You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first 100 days on Steemit and how to grow here on our platform

in #steemit6 years ago

First of alll congrats for reaching this sort of milestone. For 100 days you have achieved a lot and I am glad to be among your followers.
I am not good in writing, but love to read. And your style is so entertaining with that sense of humor. 😀

"Coulda, shoulda, woulda" - you almost fooled me, Shakespeare, eh!

Seriously, I am happy to read about your journey and you gave very good advices to the new comers.
There is place for everyone, who can show passion of what one is doing and rewards are coming.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the lovely words @nelinoeva. I really do appreciate it, and I am delighted that you enjoy my posts. I think we probably have a similar sense of humour... It's important that we don't take ourselves too seriously I think - life is too short for that..

Very true as well that there is a little niche for everyone here on Steemit, you just have to seek it out and work on posting as often as you can..

Speaking about the sense of humor, you are right. Life indeed is too short to be too seriuos.
By the way I don't know if you like Brendan O'Carroll, but "Mrs. Brown's boys" is among my favourite sitcoms.

Do you know something, I am more of a "Father Ted" fan... If you haven't seen it, you should def look it up... and I'm sure you have heard of the classic UK comedies "Fawlty Towers" and "Only Fools and Horses" All time classics... :o)

I don't know how I missed "Fathet Ted". I am fan but of "The Vicar of Dibley". However the all time classics I can watch over and over again. "Fawlty Towers" was the first British comedy I have ever watched. "Only Fools and Horses" is another favourite of mine. From the new ones I like "Not Going Out". :-)

Oh... I've never seen "Not Going Out" actually... I'll have to check that one out.. Thanks for the recommendation 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76