Fanfiction.

in #steemit7 years ago

So this is an open letter, hoping for insights from you all XD

I'm a massive fan of fanfiction, and I'd love to post some of mine on here to share around with you all. However, the question then is that I'd be profiting if people upvote... Please repost this and help me find out the answers. I want to post my Star Wars fanfics ;)

Sort:  

I think @violacasey is right. And I doubt that there will be too much issues because you will not be posting everything copied (I hope), just the characters. Maybe same with doing a music parody.
You never know maybe you make a good story with them characters and George Lucas will notice it and make a movie out of it .... win win...

haha well I've also wanted to post some ASOIAF stuff as well, and I know that GRRM hates fanfiction, but yeah it sounds like it shouldn't be too bad to post here all the various stuff.

I am definitely with you in supporting a FanFiction tag! We should do it! I would love to read some of your stuff. I'm trying to start a category like this on Steemit right now. I'm writing a modern parody FanFic of "Pride & Prejudice." You can check it out here if you're curious.

Upvoted you!

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Not exactly the insight I wanted :P

Do you have legal concerns? I don't think the Star Wars folks would come after you...it's a complement to them. Yes, you're profiting. You'd have to make several hundred $M to be a threat. I say, go for it!!

Mmm I think you're making a lot of sense on this, I will be posting them then XD

I came across this post because I was looking if there are people that post fanfiction on steemit. I write bandfictions and was wondering if someone would be interested. The problem I see is that there are so many fandoms that it might be hard to find enough audience. Although in your case Star Wars is extremely popular and a lot of people are fans. I have no idea what the other abbreviations mean though.

I sort of have the same question too. Is it alright to post fanfiction on steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55