You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do people even read the content of mosts posts?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've only just joined and I've seen the same thing, elephants notwithstanding.

I saw a comment earlier which said something like: I haven't had chance to read the whole post yet, but I really like what I've read. It wasn't even that long a post, so why not finish it and put a real comment on?

I haven't see it for a while, but do you remember people who used to put comments on forums saying they were first to comment? Like it was some sort of achievement? They wouldn't actually say anything constructive, they'd just put First!. I used to find that obnoxious.

Anyway...

Sort:  

I suppose somebody had to.

a part of me also thought of it and I am resisting the urge to upvote him, instead, a somber nod to you @mralan

😂 or when they put first but someone else had already beat them to it, so their "first comment" was really 3rd. Those were the days :)

Yeah, that was always funny. I just couldn't see the point at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44