STEEMIT DELHI MEET UP…. MY STORY - a rose for #steemit in the post ….... :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Delhi Steemians have been buzzing about the awesome Delhi Meet Up that took place in Delhi on February 11, 2018 at Cafe Coffee Day in Cannaught Place.

At the initiative of @firepower and with his super friends and team of @shenoy, @wandereronwheels, @varunpinto this awesome meet up was organised.

I always thought that virtual world and real world were two different segments. But magically the virtual world popped out of the internet and landed in cafe Coffee Day on Feb, 11, 2018 at 12:30 noon !

It was great connecting with all the steemians.

I can blog but I am lost when it comes managing the wallet. 😧
And here, at the steemit meet up I met so many people who gave me such great advice. It made my day !🙂

Also there were some very relevant and informative real time chats on cryptocurrency and Indian stand on cryptocurrency.

But guess what was the most pleasurable aspect of the whole conversation. WE DID NOT HAVE TO WAIT OR STARE AT THE COMPUTER SCREEN OR SQUINT OUR EYES OVER OUR SMARTPHONES FOR A REPLY !!!!!! :D ....

.......How cool is that, to get a response and see a smile promptly.

I loved it. " A Lot Can Happen Over Coffee" says the CCD quote. I believe it !!

@firepower @neelamgahlyan @himshweta @varunpinto @shenoy @wandereronwheels @steemflow @hungryhustle @thethinker007 @mehta @nimik @gkbell46 @thatindianlady ...... and many many more, are some of the super Delhi Steemians I met. Please forgive my failing memory.. I know I have missed many of your names. Feel free to remind me on the comment section. I will definitely add it to the post. Steemit gives us 7 days of editing :D

Here are some photos of the Delhi Meet up

Here is @firepower, holding the show together with his awesome charisma.

This is @shenoy and @varunpinto with their amusing bantering. The two are simply awesome !

A lady was selling roses and insisting that we buy one. So I said Ok . @varunpinto magnanimously paid for it. And @shenoy received it on behalf of Steemit. We all love Steemit !! Don't we ? :)

My dear friend @geetharao sent me a beautiful book on her father’s amazing paintings and sketches , authored by herself. I met Geetha Rao on Steemit and we just struck up a cool rapport. Geetha is beautiful, simple and loving soul. Just the way we all should be. And she is super talented ! :)

Thank you @geetharao ....

I too sent @geetharao a small watercolour vignette , “SLEEPING ALLEY” as a gift, through her son @firepower.

The book gift from @geetharao, delivered to me by her amazing son @firepower. ....

It is always great to meet good people and a blessing when good people become friends...

Steemit is a great platform full of great people who are positive and constructive and eager to explore and bring something positive and new to their environment.

Steemians are Pioneers ............

Thank you for your appreciation and support And good fortune to all .... :)

Neha Bisht @nehab

Sort:  

wow very nice its 250 km far from me

That's far... Let's hope that the meetup comes to your city too. 😊😊... It is great to get connected! 😊

Amazing, i wanna do same event in Ludhiana but i just don't know how to approach steemians. Any advice buddy @nehab

Great idea to do a meet up in your city.
No clue on how to go about it, @honeychum. I am a super recluse. :) . Check out the profiles in the post. They are the guys who organised it. They are very helpful. And the right people to guide :)

:) thanks...

wow.. really loved the way you put the pictures.. hats off :)

Wow !! coming from an awesome photo blogger like you, I am super honoured. Thank you @varunpinto .. You made my day ! :) :) .. It was super meeting you :)

Nice meeting you ma'am. You're very sweet! :)

It was great meeting you too, @wandereronwheels. You are a great guy. And I wish you lots of success and happiness. And please don't call me Ma'am . Neha is just fine. That's my name 😊😊

This is a awesome and it's cool to see that Steemit is making real life connections !

Yeah ,,, it is quite an awesome feel to connect from the virtual places to the real time places ... You can also do it in Sweden, now that you are moving back to Sweden. @dandesign86 :) ... When are you relocating ?

Yea finally I can start getting it going and I'm moving back at the end of March - so really soon :)

that's real soon ! You must be in the middle of a whrlpool. I have done a lot of shifting and movement. I know what it's like ! Crazy !!!
I wish you and Damira all the very best in life, @dandesign86 .
Stay blessed and realise your dreams.
Love and kisses to little Happy :)

Thank you so much for your good wishes ! We think it will be a fresh new start in Sweden :)

Thank you so much for your good wishes ! We think it will be a fresh new start in Sweden :)

Hi... It is really so nice to see you all together there!!
I too should have been attended... Missed the fun I think ;)....

Yes ! We missed you. You should have also come. Next time make sure you come too.
It would be great meeting you, @geetharao.
Lots of love and best wishes to you 😊❤

And.... I saw my name repeated so many times throughout your post!!! I don't think I deserve so much appreciation. You are actually much more talented than me!!

Love and hugs....

You deserve all good things. You are a good soul. You deserve the goodness that comes to you.
Everyone has talent and skill. But few have goodness and positivism too 😊

It sounds like you have had a good time together, it is strange when you know people first via writing, communicating without seeing, then when you see in person you need to get used to that, as sometimes you imagine people differently. Nice to see the great photos and your painting looks very warm and calming..

Thank you @stef1... Yes , it is kind of strange to know someone, and have an image of them and then meet them in reality. Thrilling . Actually on Steemit people share their thoughts. And we are our thoughts eventually. So the image we create is not far from reality. But it is a funny zone where you know someone so well and yet meet for the first time.
I would love to meet you. You come across to me as a very strong and independent person. A person with great clarity. Very empathetic and professional in their attitude. A true an genuine person . And very dependable . A beautiful and aware soul. Am I correct, @stef1 ? 😊
Would love meet you 😊

Thank you so much for the appreciation of my painting. I had blogged it long back here on Steemit. 😊

That is cool post @nehab the meetup was great looking frward for more...

Thank you, @steemflow. It was great meeting you too. Yes , meetups like this are an awesome way to connect. Looking forward to meeting you again. Over a cuppa coffee 😊☕☕

It so nice to see you had such a great time! And the gift exchange between you and ma'am is so heartening to see :)

Yes, @jznsamuel ... It was a great initiative. We had a great time.
The virtual became real :)The gift definitely warmed up the moment :)
Would love to meet you too some time @jznsamuel :)

Glad to hear... And yes, hope to have a steemfest in India and we will all party together :)

most definitely :) ... That would be great :) 🍷🍷

Wow! this is fun. gather together :)

I agree. you can also organise something like this in your city, @matajingga :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54