Is Steemit going to kill Facebook ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemit friends,
Very glad to see all of your post in Steemit. A friend, comes to my office and very excitingly as like a small baby who is given a chocolate (The expression in his face was very similiar to the expression of a small happy baby ) says it loud - 'You know Neelam, Steemit will kill facebook' woah ! #Beauty Steemit :) ' !

I asked him, so what is the big deal in it - He says this is the damm beauty of a block-chain and Aww I am already in love with it!

He orders a two of tea Indian masala tea, December is pretty cold and chilly here in India sometime it even goes back to minus degree.

So, as I was checking my company Facebook page and posting, he says - It is now or never, just forget Facebook, be the first mover and start your presence in Steemit.
And as any other laymen, my first question to him was,'Why should I put an effort from the scratch in Steemit and again what is the assurance that I can reach out to my audiences' 'I have already spend alot in #Facebook page'

He smiles and says, 'Bingo, exactly, you pay in Facebook and all that money goes to #Zukerberg and all his missions, but here my dear lady, it totally depends on your ability to earn as you post, your content your work -This is the beauty of a Free flowing mind #DecentralizedEconomy .

And here, I start posting in #Steemit :) Hope I make a long list of connections with my fellow Steemers :) I so not know many thing like - How do I tag people here, how do I start engaging :) Hope you all will help me :) Cheers to the start of friendship!

Sort:  

With time and growing awareness, Steemit might kill Facebook.

Time will tell anyways

That's a really expressive article :)
Let's hope Steemit works to democratize wealth generated by content.
Cheers.

Thank you, And yes lets hope so :)

Congratulations @neelamniroula! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neelamniroula! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56