Steemit...When you think your doing okay then you start comparing yourself to others...UGH!

in #steemit7 years ago

I love how we can write about lives, share wisdom, tips, thoughts about pretty much any topic. All good right, you make money. As a tiny minnow in a great big ocean, you can't go in with the 'get rich attitude' no problem. I know I'm just getting started. I knew very little so I knew I had a lot to learn, and still learning. There are so many great posts, and video's out there. but the main thing that I let get in my head is the way so many new steemians make so much more, get so many up votes. I was just thinking how awesome to have over 100 followers in the month or so I've been here, UNTIL...I saw post titles ' 200 followers my first month',! or '1000 followers my 2nd month' 'Pay out's $$$$$ with Steemit'

OMG..and here I was all happy w/ 100+

In spite of it all...I'm very happy, instead of getting discouraged, not wanting to post anymore, I'm grateful for each follower, and with the few who have commented such kind words, or simply thanking me for a post, makes all the difference to me. It's not about getting rich fast, getting 1000's of followers. Some may get to the top faster, but we are all in the same race, it's about enjoying the journey.

So if you are like me thinking OMG I'm never going to get this Steemit going, hang in there like everything you really want and enjoy it takes work, and research, until recently I didn't even know about the 'wallet' knowing I collect here and there but wondering why my votes didn't count ( well for me probably a penny or two right now) I decided to really devote some time into learning some much needed information about this cool site. So happy to say making progress and my votes will actually count in 3.5 days according to my wallet LOL

Well going to read more posts now, upvote, comment and believe me I've seen that it helps, and happy to say I continue to grow and hope to continue posting about interesting topics, that you all will enjoy.

Be-You-tiful and Mike if you read this it's all because of you buddy, you were right about this, it's awesome!

Sort:  

Trust me, it's a numbers game. There will be a time (I hope) that people will see your name and now it's a good post and will upvote/resteem it.

If you're looking at the high earners, they're mostly people who were here early on and got the big rewards.

Our minnows have to stick together and support each other.

Take a look at my post, you may like it, I'm hoping to be able to grow by sharing the wealth.

https://steemit.com/money/@blevley/i-need-to-grow-faster-and-you-can-make-money-helping-me


footer.gif

...thanks...people like you make me keep trying, checking out your link now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77