THE SAD STATE OF STEEMIT.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

With some sorrow I write this post. Steemit was a great idea. It is now a phenomenal example of how good ideas can turn bad. Utter disregard for imposing any rules or controls has brought this platform down to the pits of hell. If this platform in any way is a representation of an Anarchist society then count me out.

lack of interaction, voting and curation has plagued the platform.

This has occurred because of vote selling, vote buying and bid bot services.

In turn this has led to lower quality posts.

Grumpycats like things have entered the community.

Haejin like accounts are draining the pool via accounts that exist to upvote such posts.

Self upvote of comments is allowed.

Steemit is not going anywhere until all means of destroying the platform are removed. Once I thought that in 2 years that price of Steem would be at least 10 dollars. It may never get there thanks to larceny on the platform.

I am out. Most of my friends have sold their upvotes. So none is actually looking at my stuff. Time spent interacting and making friends and building a feed have gone to waste and I am unwilling to start all over again. Even if I build up everything again, it will be lost to the cycle. I will write for Steemstem at times. It remains a great community. Good luck to minnows trying to make it here on the platform.

Until the garbage services show up and clean up this place, I will find a better place to express myself. MB can have my votes.

27012E90-62C8-478A-AE70-673D1FA3E33F.jpeg

Sort:  

It's not all bad. I use autosteem to sort out the garbage posts automatically. My focus is on using what little influence I have to support quality content.

I know better than to quit the day job and if I make a few bucks in the process, it's ok. I'm here to blog.

Maybe you are right. I entered recently on this cryptosocialnetwork, and I'm not posting for steem, but because I thought here I would meet a lot of interesting people creating content. But just a week in the platform and I realized that EVERYTHING is about how many votes someone has, how many bots like your post, etc. I think steemit is a good idea but it should promote more interaction.

Bro why don't you digest the Indian food and sleep on it. Steem is one of a handful of cryptos ACTUALLY being used for something, and if nothing else let your account generate money for you while your away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73