You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Anti-Social Network

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeap I’m with you — now it’s time to iterate this functionality to greatness. Once delegated RCs are in play, the delegations can be much more liberal as there is no explicit economic loan (SP (voting power) delegation) that can be abused

Sort:  

I don't understand why people don't seem to understand this aspect of RCs. The system will allow the community and Dapps to be much more autonomous and be able to support their communities and, limit abuse heavily.

I haven't been this excited about Steems future since I started. The RC system is potentially brilliant once the delegations and infrastructure are in play. Good job mate.

I hope you are right. The part there that is missing for some people (like me) is the "once the delegations and infrastructure are in play"... Of course we all want to see the place succeed, so the sooner that happens the more we can all row the boat touting the wonders of Steem and Steemit too.

I am not technical but I think there is an order of business here where the RCs had to be implemented first to understand the costs of each transaction. Once that is known, developers all round can guesstimate their needs. I also think it gives time to collect account credits without as much distraction from other factors. I can't say if I am right but there is opportunity here for all.

Thank you for the further information and explanation. I am not technical either so no worries (ps... you sounded mighty technical to me) :)

And I will be super excited if they get the right balance... and I do like to see your enthusiasm, it can be infectious if they make the adjustments you suggested are coming!

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79