You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliberations in Defense of Delegation.

in #steemit6 years ago

Excellent post. I really like the idea of one day being in the position to earn that “passive income”. As someone who currently has SP leased to them by this very author it isn’t about getting a curation reward for upvotinf a post and it isn’t about giving myself more either. It really, honestly is about being able to support others when I have enjoyed their content. I don’t know why anyone would be against leasing SP to be honest. Unless they are worried about self upvotes. The way I see it, you have something that people want and they are willing to pay for it. Welcome to how Steem has a value in the first place. If they are against you or people making a profit from their SP they HAVE to be against Steem/cryptos in the first place.

Great post @mattclarke I really enjoyed reading it.

Sort:  

Thanks bro'
I haven't copped any flack for it personally, but a few people have criticised the practice in the past; thought I'd give my perspective.
Glad to see you doing so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55