Growing the Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Source

One by one, they all shall come.


For quite some time the local Adelaide recruiter to Steemit was @mattclarke. He has amassed an army of over twenty people that have now joined our community. Well, I have taken it upon myself to challenge @mattclarke in a very small way. Now I know that I can never be a real contender, I just don't know that many people. However I can tell you I have had a great time talking non stop about this amazing place where you can blog and get paid to do so. People quite often think I have been sucked into some scam or pyramid scheme where I will be wasting my time. I have kept talking about Steemit, the people and the rewards and finally I can say that I have recruited three of my mates.
Source

If you have friends/family that you think would like Steemit, do them a favour and talk about it. Steemit isn't just a place to come and to hope that you get the most upvotes. It is a place to learn, laugh and experience life through other people's eyes. The amount of travel blogs I have read that have made me want to drop everything and get on the next plane are immeasurable. I seen countless mouthwatering recipes that I cannot wait to make. Also, Steemit has given me a place to share a part of myself that I wouldn't otherwise be able to. Do the people you know a favour and tell them about steemit. They will not regret it.)

Let me introduce my recruits.


@jase096
Jase a pretty great guy. Always willing to help out mates, whether it be moving house, fixing electronics, hooking up car audio systems he is always happy to help. Jase has a number of interests some if which include gaming, cryptos, anything I.T related, drag cars, movies + TV shows and he even used to be a firefighter! I am sure we can all look forward to seeing posts from Jase.

@lowf1ux
Also known as Anthony, lowf1ux is another friend that is new to Steemit. Of my three friends that I have recruited Anthony has been the most active on Steemit so far, sharing some LEGO creations from his sons. Anthony is very much into hunting and video games. From what I hear he also makes a mean batch of tomato sauce once a year. Anthony is our resident Itallian always criticizing our gang for using the wrong types of pasta in certain dishes. I don't know if we will ever get it right but if he keeps on at us he may just have a chance. I am looking forward to learning more about Anthony through Steemit and I believe he will be a key contributor to our community.

@narcarious
Narcarious, or Phil is so new to Steemit that he has not even introduced himself yet. Narcarious isn't just a mate, he is my brother and one of the best people I know. He shares many of the same interests as I do so if you like my posts you will be sure to like his. He is loves movies and has always wanted to write movie reviews so we could see that as an avenue for him when he starts blogging. One of the great things about introducing Phil to Steemit is that he doesn't want to rush into it at a crazy pace. He wants to take it slow and gain his bearings so he can make sure that he fits into this community as best as he can. As @narcarious hasn't put up a introduceyourself post yet we will have to wait for his photo reveal.

There we have it, my friends and my recruits.



Link

I recommend that you go and drop these guys a follow, even if they aren't blogging every day they will be sharing some insightful thoughts and posting quality comments. Once they feel more comfortable we will be sure to see some great posts coming from them. If you see them around the place feel free to drop them a line and say "hello", I am sure they will like it.

Once again, I challenge you to discuss Steemit with your friends and family, because when they sign up...it is a great feeling.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I know all these guys in real life (except Jase, but I'm sure we'll meet properly) if you're reading this, and you like following me, you'll probably like these guys.

Otherwise, if you like these guys, you'll probably hate me! :)

Or rather, like me! Welcome aboard, fellow, local citizens. We're going to take over Australian steemit here in Adelaide!

Heck yeah we will!

I hope you smash me, Haydo :)
Top effort.
This place is going gangbusters, and we're strapping Adelaide in for the ride.
Guys, please join us, last Thursday of each month in the beer garden of the Jade monkey from 6pm.
Steem's notoriously hard to buy with AUD right now, so bring cash and ask around for a seller if you'd like to give yourself a bit of a jumpstart.

I don't know what to say, what an awesome gesture!

The pasta knowledge isn't learned, as an Italian, you're born with it. BUT... here is a link to a site that has most of the pairings correct. I would actually dispute a few.

To change your pasta eating experience click here

Of course you would dispute a few. I would expect anything less. Thanks for broadening Steemits knowledge on pasta pairings.

Well done man! At this rate you may challenge @mattclarke I've been here 6 months and have only been able to recruit 1 active user @ejr but my cousin @jeremychalut did make an account.

One step at a time, I am sure you will find more people wanting to join!

Appreciate the kind words mate. Definitely looking forward to getting more and more involved with the community, thank you for the introduction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83