Koreans to the Rescue?

in #steemit6 years ago

Like I usually do, I check the price of my favorite cryptos on my app and saw that STEEM was up 20+% today, which is well above the market average.

Remembering the problems with SBD a few weeks ago I decided to look a little more closely at the exchanges creating this price feed.

Here's what it looks like right now:


A huge percentage of the volume is coming through Korean exchanges.

We've seen before that the Koreans have to and are willing to pay a premium because of how difficult it is to get money into the system juxtaposed with the popularity of crypto.

Will it last? Probably not. But let's enjoy the ride!

Sort:  

Is something happening to drive steem use up in Korea?

I haven't seen any news on it. It may just be the exchange hack getting resolved and buyers becoming comfortable once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43