10 Reasons to Start Using Esteem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

From one of Steemit's 13 year old bloggers

Hey Steemers today I will be telling you 10 reasons to start using the Esteem app. Before I begin you need know what Esteem is? Esteem is an app that was created by @good-karma. It is an app on Android and IOS devices. You use it like Steemit but it's an app so it's a bit different and has a lot of pros.

  1. The Esteem app tells you what your voting power is without going searching on google. All you do is go to your blog and it shows you right there.

  1. The Esteem app also shows all the people that voted you instead of only the first 20 on the Steemit website. All you do is go to one of your posts and then click the number of upvotes.

  1. You can get the percentage slider without getting 1m vests. Just hold down the upvote button.

  1. You can also give a super low vote. The lowest is 0.01% vote.

  1. Its quick and easy to download just go to the App Store or Play Store depending on what device you have and search Esteem. Then download!!

  1. On the Esteem app you can have 2 or more accounts and log on to them without even logging in. Just click add account.

  1. One of my favourites is scheduling your post. You can schedule posts for a certain time. It can be anytime it can even be when you are sleeping if you want.

  1. You can search hashtags and instead of looking through the list of hashtags.

  1. You can even draft out posts.

  1. The best part is that you might get a few upvotes by @good-karma and some other guys which will boost your post around $1 dollar which is awesome!!

If you have questions I could probably answer most questions about the Esteem app and if I can't @good-karma sure can because once again he invented the app.

Anyways so in my opinion this is one good app and very useful. I would suggest you download it today!! If you also like it we should thank @good-karma but doing posts like this to spread the word about the Esteem app!!

Did you download it?

Sort:  

Thanks for these details, Pav! Is the Esteem app available on iphones? . . . I can't seem to find it.

Thanks @jannell!! Yes it is on iPhones I use it on my iphone just search Esteem and it seems to come up!!

I'm trying to get eSteem on my MacBook Air laptop by going through the App Store, but eSteem isn't showing up. Would be nice to have a desktop version

Wow, so informative. Keep up the good work Pav, I am so proud of you!!

Thanks @mathworksheets!!

I use this app for quite a time. I did not know that it shows the choice of voting power if you hold the button but you can change your power in the settings, too.

Anyway, I recently noticed, that I don't get upvotes anymore for writing comments with the app. Maybe it's kind of random and I noticed that other people get votes but for me, I had nothing since a few days. I'm not begging for the votes and I will use the app anyway because I like it, but maybe someone has noticed it too?

Thanks for stopping by @thepe!! I only get upvotes when I write longer comments that are around 60-150 words long.

Nice reason....yes I have downloaded eSteem. :)

Thanks for reading my article @happyphoenix

I have learned a lot with your article , thanks ! Are you happy with the warriors victory ? Upvoted !

Thanks @highwave!! I am happy with the Warriors winning the finals.

Thank you @nba05 i like your article as well as all the one from @good-karma Esteem is a great app but it still need some improvement as well as bugs correction but really i learn some more in your article I love the way you present it. I believe Esteem had to be promoted with the newbies community because every time they get a comment, a follower or a vote they get a notification and it give them some desire to go further. Thank a lot please continue. I ^ and follow as well Resteem

Thanks for stopping by @ricko66

Downloading it now I didn't even know we had a mobile app i'm so late.

Thanks for reading my article @sarahjay!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nba05 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I'm using the app right now ;)

Thanks for commenting @aboutyourbiz

I use it every day, however it's much more convenient when I have a real keyboard. Night mode is cool though.

Thanks for stopping by @steemfluencer!!

Thanks for replying @nba05. Seems like I've missed the story of why you've decided to put NBA05 as your profile name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58