DIFFERENT WAYS OF $AYING GOOD LUCK.

in #steemit7 years ago

Good afternoon to all my dear friends of steemit
Its my wish to tell u all different ways of saying GOOD LUCK to anyone . It will be very beneficial for the one who is in a relationship with a girl/boy 😁😁😙

1}.. Break a leg
This expression may sound strange but it is commonly used to wish someone good luck before they do something.

Eg. Break a leg, I’m sure you’ll do great!

2}.Keep your fingers crossed

This expression is used to express both luck and hope, depending on the situation or context

Eg. My father is in hospital and he is not doing well my finger is crossed.
May the force be with you

3}.May the force be with you

An informal and humorous way of saying “good luck” in English. “May the force be with you” was used in the Star Wars films to wish a person or group good luck when they were about to embark on a challenging journey or take part in a challenging situation. It became famous in the English language after that.

Eg I have an 18 hour flight to india tomorrow.

May the force be with you, I hope you make it there safely!

4}.Knock them dead

Another strange expression, possibly even stranger than the previous is the expression “knock them dead”. It can be used in the same way as “break a leg” although it can mean “to really impress someone” or “good luck.”

Eg.
We are playing against kolkata junior football club tomorrow, I’m nervous!

Don’t worry rahul, knock them dead!

Thankyou for joining with me.
Upvote if u like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47