You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't I upvote some people's content (anymore), even if I like it?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am still fairly new to steem and was recently introduced to bots. I had a bit of sbd and thought I would try it out.

I put a fair bit of thought and time into what I create and figured since they were offering 200% and more payouts it was irresistible.

Long story short, it was either too God to be true or my content is actually shit. Either way, I lost my sbd and learned a valuable lesson.

This platform is made of people, real people at the end of the day and not robots. If I wanted garbage content pushed up my feed based on a posters ability to pay for votes I would have just stayed on Facebook.

But I like steem, mire and more every day. And I realized that there are a lot of people behind the scenes making sure the garbage posts are kept to a minimum. For that I am thankful and decided that I would never pay a bot again.

I'm sorry that I might never know if you like what I post @krnel because I appreciate your opinion and like your worldview (at least what I know so far).

No worries either way though, I'm happy to still give you my votes either way 😂😂😂

Sort:  

Glad to see you learned your lesson on them. I hope you would have stopped using them even if you did get a profit ;)

Yes I think I would have. I came to the conclusion that bots would degrade quality of content overall which sucks for everyone. And then I read your article and felt even more sure of my decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77