Captain Ahab's Thoughts on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download (77)88.png

Here we go again. Once again @naturalguy is going to give some Truth. This time the Steemit career is going up on the line. Acceptance and accountability is an objective always pursued. As some don't want to have these thoughts or observations broadcast . I wont apologize for what needs to be said.

I joined Steemit over a year ago and like so many other members, I was excited about the new prospect of earning rewards just for providing some good content. Just like every new user, I believe that just like me many users become anxious when they check up on their posts. They enjoy watching it gain popularity and seeing the reward levels climb. I know this is an important aspect to many members. That is the reason for the numerous posts specifically dedicated to providing ideas and theories on achieving growth and success.

downloadljkjlkjj88.png

After incorporating numerous approaches and providing a varying array of content. Along with focusing on a more centralized area of content. I have found only limited and disappointing success. There are numerous areas of support for the so called "minnow" some require a small fee and some are just generously trying to help. This is a great aspect to Steemit, the willingness to help each other grow.

download (78)88.png

Now, lets head to the deep murky area of our pond. There is this inner community/circle here on Steemit. One that is full of "whales" and "remora's," this is no secret. However what is not widely shared, is the fact of how they seem to thrive together. What do I mean by that? Well when one of the group makes a post, even if it's a post that is your run of the mill average chart of a crypto-currency daily growth data. A post that is nothing great nor is it innovative, in fact it's probably a screenshot captured from another location . Here lies the smoking gun. Less than 10 minutes of posting this mediocre post, it had generated an unusual amount of upvotes and a reward value in the upper teens.

imagesjkhkkhk88.png

Now a couple points can be made here. The member that made the post is in the "golden reputation" the area 60's and up. This post eliminates any chance of a "minnow" to earn curation on it, due to the earliness of the upvotes. Let alone the SP of the upvoters already involved, would negate any minnow's chance of curation reward. So, I ask this post's author in the comments? Why is this post and its delivery, "so golden"? Just as I had expected there would be no reply.

imagesgjhrut88.png

These whales are categorized as needed for Steemit success. I believe that most arrived at that high SP level (extremely high SP) due to their development contributions script/code, administrative/deployment and as miners.

Steem miners "witness's" 20 top level daily Steem recipients. These witness's miners are voted in by members. Now I don't want to say that some have not earned or do not earn their position. Because some have and continue to do so. Some minnow curation does originate from the mining as well. However to access this? A monetary contribution from the minnow must be surrendered. In other words these bloated fish will sell you a chance to receive their attention.

imageshlhlhi88.png

I have noticed that when @ned posts that his rewards are blocked and he does not accept them. Which is honorable, but really we would hope this would be the case. As not to let his status/celebrity influence the reward system. I believe that a lot of members participate by upvote, comment and or follow the high reputation members as to hope to gain their attention? I know I do. I will go you one farther, one need merely peek at the wallet of these members to be ASTONISHED by the accounts total value and overall SP they posses. I have done this, than I went and immediately clicked FOLLOW. After that you may notice that these tycoons follow a limited amount of users. Well you just take a peek at those as well and you will find leads to other tycoons/whales.

imagesgftryt88.png

The miners "witness's" are only a piece of the "GR"(golden reputation) group.I am not able to accurately provide or even speculate as to the origins of these members. What is evident is there "its all in the family" attitude among one another and their financial splashing of Steem back and forth between each other. Which to the rest of the average Steemit community makes it seem like everyone can and will earn exciting rewards like those displayed. I want to say that I know there are members out there that are without the assistance of the GR group and are earning on their own merit. I respect them and all the hard work they put forth. What I am merely expressing in this post is for the average "minnow" out here is that things are not as they appear.

I would like to know how curator reward is earned off my comments? There is a percentage removed from the author of a comment even if there is no upvotes. So how is this done in an equal and fair way. This practice is justified how?

imagesklj88.png

I am very bullish on Steem and the whole concept of Steemit. I wish I had some investing capitol to stake a strong holding base. Unfortunately life circumstances has completely exhausted my having any hopes of accomplishing this within the near future. I can only hope that the opportunity should present itself before the possibility increases in difficulty by market influence and demand. Which will happen in the future for my sake I can only cross my fingers it happens later than sooner. By investing in their account a member can sway his/her experience dramatically. I probably should not say this but it is the truth and I have an obligation and my duty to disclose the truth. Anyone that has an opportunity to invest in to Steemit would be making a wise investment.

imagesjhk88.png

Providing only the Truth is a promise that @naturalguy has sworn to deliver. Although now and again, I've given an apology after making an error based on limited information. The Truth will/must always be known.

@naturalguy is just a crazy bastard that is always on their trail. Confident and relentless, without prejudice maintaining the pursuit of finding the ways to help make it a better World for everyone. Together we can.

imagesjkhkjgfh88.png

Here is a comment written in response to one of my articles just after paying for one of the whale upvote assistance services. I think I "invested" 1 SBD initially.

"Well this investment did not have a positive effect. After this upvote was applied I ended up losing 0.16 potential author reward payout. I thought it added to the investment with all its SP? That doesn't seem to be the case. Seems to be another for profit account. I guess content is not the answer? That service and support for hire is the best way to fund an account. It has become like the Steemit virtual strip mall. Having all these "sources" seeking to acquire every little bit of each users Steem. "

Well if that is what it takes? Here is a list of pay for service sources. I may start a service as an "Upvote Pimp" Ah Ha Ha!

@buildawhale
@steemlike
@steemvote
@drotto
@pushup
@votebuster
@kittybot
@postpromoter
@sneaky-ninja
@lovejuice
@resteemitnow
@resteemr
@smartsteem
@minnowbooster
@upgoater

There are way too many to list. All of these will cost you some SBD. However, any one of those may just be the ticket to ride.

(((((()

If you like this post, Please UpVote and Follow me...

steemit board & animation
created by @arcange

HOORAY, this post has just passed the 666 to 667 FOLLOWERS. Now, It's not that I am superstitious nor really religious. However, there is a lot of Myth/Belief surrounding it. No worries, I am happy to have smoothly sailed passed it. What do you think/believe about the number 666? Maybe, Iron Maiden?

I WANT TO TAKE A MOMENT, TO THANK EVERYONE THAT HAS CHOSEN TO FOLLOW ME. WE ALL APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU FOR SHARING YOUR TIME WITH US.

SINCERELY, THANK YOU.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 47.5% Upvote

That's Fantastic. Thank you for your tremendous support, I really appreciate it.

@cleverbot What do you think about an upvote pimp?

You didn't answer my question.

Say what? I always answer you cleverbot. What was your question that I didn't answer?

What do you think real intelligence is?

Isn't that what our conversation is?

Not really.

I know! I thought that you would be better prepared to hold an intelligent discussion? You have failed to meet the most basic of the necessary standards. Therefore, you will need to go back and study more on today's required principles for presentable social interactions. Providing a meaningful contribution is the responsibility of every participant that is choosing to engage in our society.

I don't balme you for that. I wouldn't either.

@naturalguy This post represents my thoughts exactly. Good job in delivering some of the true activity here. Keep up your pursuit and that Great White Whale may someday be yours.

@captain-ahab How awesome is your user name, Cool. Thanks for the kind words.

Thank you so much. I am trying to improve each time. That means a lot to me, thank you.

Thank you very much. I really do appreciate your support.

This post has received a 3.01 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @naturalguy.

Thank you so very much for your support.

This post has received a 3.92% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @naturalguy. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Cool, Thank you for your support.

Your post resteemed and upvoted by @yusifm
Send 0.05 SBD to @yusifm for an Resteem+upvote . Just your link in memo section with payment. Premium-send 1 sbd for unlimited resteem(30 day)Plz follow me

I appreciate the support.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using and supporting @resteemr


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

You got a 5.10% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @naturalguy!

Awesome, Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46