You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to gain the attention of a Dolphin?

in #steemit6 years ago

What defines a Dolphin - is it having 5000 SP?
I think the best way to attract Dolphins is to befriend planktons and minnows, and eventually some of them will become dolphins. The longer you stay active on Steemit, the higher your chances of your "school of friends" becoming dolphins, or even whales. And it doesn't take that long - Steemit's only been around for a couple of years.
This is why I think the Welcome Wagon is a great idea, because as Steemians "graduate" to higher levels, they usually lose contact with newbies, and the WelcomeWagon is a great way to check out the new talent too.

Sort:  

What defines a Dolphin - is it having 5000 SP

10 Million Vests, but it's easier to just say 5k SP, goes all the way up to 49,999 SP

This has happened with some of the people I met when I started here. You are getting quite large yourself and I hope some of my support inspired you to get there.

I suppose I'm a bit of a fat minnow just now lol! Yes definitely - the support and actions of yourself and some other accounts have inspired me to invest :) Many of the Steemians I followed in the early days just dropped out after a while; others have grown slowly, and some others have grown very quickly. I'm always interested to watch how the fast growers do it!

I'm always interested to watch how the fast growers do it!

It's unashamedly investing real cash into the system. Things have picked up for me in the last month quite well and I'm hoping SF3 will take it too another level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88