You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem integration, transaction demand and bitcoin shorts

in #steemit6 years ago

Well said. With reference to your previous post on this subject, I think that simplicity has mass appeal. Medium is a blogging platform, simple as that – and now it's a paid blogging platform. But Steemit? Try explaining that to your friends and family in just one sentence.
Which precisely reminds me of when I used to try and explain what the internet was to friends and family in 1994, or when I tried to explain what wifi was a few years later. Really game-changing innovations are often hard to explain in the early days.

Sort:  

Oh, that takes me back. I remember the 56k modems and when that was a thing. And I agree with you about the simplicity of Medium. It is easy to use and easy to engage. No chat required. None of this extra stuff we do at Steemit. But they are very polite. :)

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69