You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will Fail

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Absolutely agree 100%. The platform is nothing to do with good content. The whole eco system has just become a mirror to existing social media channels. Wait until steemit gets it first lawsuit regarding unauthorised use of copyright materials. How will they remove them if ordered by law on an un allegedly undeletable blockchain ?
There is too much greed here, too much selfishness. I came hoping to see great content writers rewarded, people posting opinion and folks from less prosperous backgrounds getting a chance to improve their lives from the rewards they got for working hard here but no...I see 30 or 40 very old members rewarding each other, often for posting generic dross I could find in a million other places on the net.
This certainly isn't a brave new world, just an old world with cash!

Sort:  

please post a link to the article to which you referred please :-)

Wait until steemit gets it first lawsuit regarding unauthorised use of copyright materials.

I did not think about that, but it's a good point :o No, they all run in cliques and I could understand that - you'd rather upvote your friend's quality content, but it's usually not quality, it's just crap they've already posted three times, slightly altered.

I'll link it to you in chat ;) I didn't want anyone to feel personally attacked. I mean this post got on my nerves, but there are hundreds like it..

In chat ? i didnt know there was chat ! lol....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50