Woah. Steemit is big.

in #steemit7 years ago

Guys, I didn't realize how big this thing is. This whole thing is on the blockchain. Every upvote, every comment, every transaction! That's huge!

How many votes, posts, and comments are there per second? Is there a place to see that information, cause I bet there's a ton!

I'm super excited to read the white paper tonight to understand more. I'm getting really pumped about this!

Oh, and on the work/career front, I'm learning the robot at work starting this week. That's a big deal for me cause I've never liked robots, but that makes me irrelevant in my increasingly automated field. I'm very excited with all this progress.

It seems I'm going all in on tech this year. I'm learning a WHOLE lot and it makes me feel great!

Stay relevant, y'all!

Nate

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this, It's got news outlets all over the internet talking, here's a link to just one contest Steem won.

https://steemit.com/money/@arthursen/steemit-wins-best-in-class-during-research-project

Very cool! I'm only just starting to realize how big this is can be. I'm actually moving more towards steemit every day. Facebook still has it's uses, but I don't like being banned for violating some stupid arbitrary rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53