Sort:  

Hi, thank you! :)

When it comes to how much I make with the articles I write, I can't say it's a lot, just a few cents every day. That's not bothering me at all tho, it's only been almost a year since I started, and other websites require you to spend even more time before forming a community and getting any money out of what you do.

However, most of what I make (or made, better said) was from the transactions on the Internal market. Short version of the story - I've been spending around 4 months on the Internal market, buying SBD with Steem and then buying Steem with SBD in order to increase what I made in the first few months of writing (around 300 Steem that was worth around $300).

The process behind it it's fairly simple - I needed Steem, so that was my only goal. I was selling Steem for SBD when the price was high, for example $2, and I was buying Steem with that SBD when the price was low, fr example $1.

In this case, if I had 300 Steem and the price was at $2, I could sell that Steem for 600 SBD, and when the price goes down to $1, I could buy 600 Steem with the SBD I have.

Of course this doesn't always happens and the prices I was trading at were much lower, in order to not risk too much, but you get how it works.

In those 4 months I went from 300 Steem to over 1000, and when the price of Steem went up, I found myself having over $3000 in just a few days. Then I purchased a computer I wanted for a long time, kept some money as Bitcoin, in case the price will go up again, and now I am left with around 20 Steem.

I will start trading again to increase the amount of money I have, but I just don't feel like spending hours and hours on the internal market of Steemit again. For now I want to do something else, but in the future I'll definitely do it.

If you're wondering how much you could make on this website if you'd start publishing, well, it really depends on you and your strategy. I started for one reason - I wanted a computer, and I achieved that goal by writing and trading. I didn't invest in anything else and I didn't care so much about improving my profile.

You could approach things in a different way, for example, write articles and even trade, then invest all your Steem into Steem Power, which means you'll have more influence, your upvotes will be worth more and you'll be able to upvote your articles and give money to yourself if no one does it.

There are many ways to make money on this website, but it takes a lot of work. I was really lucky when I first started, so that's that. You can also make money on Medium, but, again, it's gonna require a lot of work, and I don't really feel motivated to do that until they implement PayPal payments.

You can make money anywhere as long as you're willing to work really hard. Steemit is promoted by some people as a way to make money really fast, but more than often, those people have a lot of followers and a lot of Steem Power to get a bunch of money in a short period of time.

For us, the people who aren't in their position is a little harder, but anyone can be in their position after a lot of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55