STEEM is #1 Social Crypto by GlobalCoinReport

in #steemit7 years ago

DQmbssAg5rYmbdoGntbKhKEmfae1EiQnZVQaFJ7AfP9dqou.png

Today, Steem has been declared the number one social crypto by Global Coin Report!

On Coinmarketcap Steem currently sits at #26 but last July, it broke into the top 3 spot for all digital currencies. Yep, go look and see for yourself in case you've forgotten.

Steem has certainly outperformed the naysayers, and I'm sure you all have read your fair share from the so-called "experts". The "experts" were skeptical, of course, that Steem could ever last this long or perform the way it has.

Just one of those skeptics was Jacob Eliosoff, an algorithmic trader. He said that sites that reward content, like the Steemit platform, are “borderline illegal”.

And, Petar Zivkovski... he flat out called Steem a pump and dump scam.

cartoon-character-2934389_960_720.jpg

Sure, healthy skepticism is key for surviving crypto investing but here we are nearly 2 years since Steemit was launched, and these speculations couldn't be any further from the truth.

Where will Steem go next?

Rocket-Astronautics-Fiction-Cosmos-Flight-2626067.jpg

If you've been on Steemit, you are probably already aware that the community is anxiously waiting for the launch of Smart Media Tokens (SMT) on the Steem blockchain and hard fork 21. This will hopefully allow Steem to reach new heights and get even more people excited about joining Steemit. But even as we wait, the price of Steem is on the rise, currently at around $5.05!

Besides, who doesn't like earning digital currency?

Steem On and Keep Earning Steem!

steem.png

Images: 1, 2

Sort:  

STEEM was named the #1 Social Crypto by GlobalCoinReport:
https://globalcoinreport.com/top-two-social-cryptocoins-right-now/

Steem truly deserves to be in top 3 again...Steem Blockchain has already got the features which most ICO's are proposing now... Instant fee-less transactions and the capability to handle huge volume on transactions quickly , are the USP's of this great platform.

Great post dear..I appreciate your post..
Carry on your activity..
Beat of luck...

Thanks, @mdraba, I've been on Steemit since last June and I don't plan on stopping ;)

Am proud to be a member,lets maintain the first position

"borderline illegal" - lol - borderline moron...

You get those in America...

It's important for people to understand that Steemit is a social media platform not a trading platform. I don't see a logical reason to ban Steemit but crazier and more unjust things have happened..

I'm not too worried - these numpties couldn't ban anything - they like to say that because it makes them feel like they have magic powers...

Amazing ... I need more steem :)

Goooo Steemit!! 🤗🍾

Its my 100th day here, and I want to spend the rest of my life doing Steemit! Haha. Its so beautiful that it draws me to become committed to this amazing platform. I can't wait to finally resign from my job. Hehe. I don't understand cryptocurrency so much, but I think its a good time, and I'm so soooo excited! 🤗

Cheers to resigning from "work'!

I like your posts best regards

I like steemit and I love to join steemit. Hopefully steemit is more advanced again and everyone can be interested in it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72