DWTS' Lindsay Arnold Performs After Knee Injury—and Jordan Fisher Reveals His Own InjurysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Lindsay Arnold was back in the Dancing with the Stars ballroom after injuring her knee during rehearsals this weekend.

The season 25 pro, 23, performed with celebrity partner Jordan Fisher on Monday’s semifinals show, wearing a tan knee brace. Their first dance, an Argentine Tango, was to “Brother” by NEEDTOBREATHE, inspired by Fisher’s role as an older sibling to his brother Cory and sister Trinity.
Fellow pro Sharna Burgess, who was eliminated alongside her partner Derek Fisher earlier this season, was on standby in case Arnold was unable to dance.
“I was practicing the pro number and I literally just stepped up onto a stair and it felt like my whole leg gave out and stopped working and I thought it was just a one-time thing and then it happened a couple more times, just doing simple things,” Arnold said in the video from their practice, that was exclusively shared with PEOPLE.

In the footage, Arnold teared up during physical therapy treatment. “It’s frustrating because it’s the semi-finals and I want to dance it with Jordan, and I just hope this doesn’t stop me from doing that. That scares me,” she said.

After earning a 28/30 for their performance, Fisher revealed he suffered a minor injury during rehearsals on Monday. “I have a scratched cornea [due to] a nail in the eye,” he told co-host Erin Andrews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43