You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide to commenting, replying and upvoting

in #steemit7 years ago

I hope people see and learn, as this is so true and important. So many times I leave what I think is a decent comment on someones very recent post, one that opens the door for further engagement, and nothing. No reply. I understand that sometimes comments fall through the cracks. They go unnoticed, accidentally. I have done that, but try to rectify it once realised.

Given how important engaged followers are to any success here, having them comment (and in a meaningful way) is what posters should be craving.

Sort:  

Totally agree @naquoya. I think that people really forget that comments and replies are as important as posts, if not more so.

So far in my limited experience here, I've found that I've actually picked up a few friends from comments and replies :-).

It's in the comments that you connect with people. The posts are what grab your attention, but without interaction it's somewhat one dimensional. One's experience her becomes dynamic through the comments section.

I have definitely made friends here through that too. Not a lot, but valuable ones. Ones that I very much take an interest in and wish to see flourish here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18