You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VEST Rewards Are More Important Than Post Price

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree with your focus on obtaining more vests, as opposed to thinking in terms of dollar returns. I changed my focus recently, given my optimism in the long term future of Steemit, and the underlying currency. That Steem Power will be very valuable one day, and its a very good buying opportunity right now (if, like me, you are optimistic for the future of this project).

It would be like being there in the early days of Bitcoin and watching the first spike, and return to near zero, and saying "I told you it was a scam!" Missed opportunity.

Sort:  

its a very good buying opportunity right now

Unless it's just going to go even lower next week. That, I think, is what keeps a lot of investors out. Those who are wanting to but in are waiting for the floor and we haven't found it yet.

It would be like being there in the early days of Bitcoin and watching the first spike, and return to near zero, and saying "I told you it was a scam!" Missed opportunity.

Yes, I feel the same way. I've tried to make this point over and over in the price channel on steemit chat, but others are convinced the economic model here is so unique, useful comparisons can't be made. Time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67