Sort:  

Really? I haven't come across this yet. Smh. Can you point me to a post that has one of these links so I know what to watch out for?

not exactly that, but these people need to be outed by all of us..I resteemed it.

https://steemit.com/busy/@charles1/scam-warning-how-i-knocked-out-kingscrrown-the-steemit-chat-thief-scammer

Good share, thanks!

I saw a post recently explaining this. That's how I came to know about it. I saw a hidden comment and opened up out of curiosity and it had a link in it similar to what the post described. Left it alone and moved on. I will see if I can find the post again for you.

The scam was picked up on very quickly and the authors and their comments added to the whale bots who flag those type of things. But it is good to know about them for ones own safety.

Yes, we can get so used to clicking links here within the seemingly safe Steemit community, that we mindlessly do it. Then it's too late.

Stay Aware and Stop Before You Click!

I noticed in some people's memo field on their wallet page. They even try to trick people with some story. It does read as false, but not everyone would perceive that. So like you say - stay aware.

Oh, yes, the sob story... That one is as old as air, lol. Yes, that is the absolute best advice- stay aware!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50