I’m back and I’m bad!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My last post was in October 2016! Man Alive!! So much has happened since my last post. It’s been so long I may have to introduce myself again. I’m hoping I still have a following after all this time and hope you missed me lots!

The only communication I do these days are via WhatsApp! It’s amazing how fast one learns a useless habit. Typing here now I catch myself wanting to add emoji’s. That is certainly something I have to work on.


Image Credit

Where to start?

My ‘break’ from Steemit started with a visit from my parents-in-law and then I got sick. They say it takes 21 days to form a habit. Well…. Before I knew it seven months had now passed since my last post! Unbelievable. I can’t believe how time has flown!

What else happened? Celebrations and meet-ups.

We’ve celebrated birthdays, Halloween, Christmas, New Years, Valentines, Easter and Mother’s Day since my last post. We went on holiday once, I’ve been sick twice and we got burgled thrice! (Yes, I know it’s not the correct English, but it fit so well). A dear friend passed away. Another got married on a boat. My eldest daughter went to grade 1 and turned seven. We celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary. (Smiley face, silly face… Made it past the seven-year-itch without a scratch!) My husband quit his job and started his own business.

@jacor and I met up and had dinner with @lemouth. We had such a good time.

Money, money, money….

Our income value decreased and our expenses increased. Our money wasn’t worth much, but has since been demoted to ‘JUNK’. Our crime rate is up and the temperatures are down (we’re freezing our tooshies off!)

Old


Image Credit
Rhinos still get slaughtered and it still upsets me to no end. I’ve read about fifteen books and enjoyed every sentence.
I still have a positive outlook on life and negative people still piss me off. I still love being a mother and I sometimes I still feel like ‘return (my kids) to sender’.

New


Image Credit
I’ve made new friends and started new adventures. I help teach netball at my daughter’s school and get involved with as much as possible while she still wants me around. I’m the main peanut in charge for two areas of garden at my daughter’s school. We got second and third place respectively for both gardens. I’ve lost weight. I changed my eating habits. I took up swimming and I love it!

So that’s my ‘break’ in a nutshell. My apologies to my followers and howdy to the new ones.

Life’s good and I’m glad to be back. And it is amazing to see some of the noobs now being Dolphins and some even touching on whales :)


If you like what you read please follow me on my blog at @naomi.louise

Sort:  

Welcome back!!!!!

Thanks @onetree. I really missed you all.

glad to have you back. steem on

Well, welcome back! You stopped before I started here (1st of February), but it always makes me happy to see an "inactive member" come back to life.

Hey @denmarkguy. I really can't believe it's been so long, but I'm glad I made you happy. I wish you a belated "Welcome to steemit"!

Yay sister!!! So glad you are back here! I am doing the happy dance here!

Hey Sis! Happy dance, smiley face!

Energy in this post is real.

Are you to back to following us too? ;-)

NICE COMMENT! :-p

I'm back, I'm following, I have a lot of catch-up to do.

I have a lot of catch-up to do.

Start with me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77