You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie lovers, please stop ignoring older minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

Seems after hf19, people both old and new become very aggressive to make money. Stuff like randowhale, boosters, trails everywhere. And I am quite sure many people just browse, look at the author name, rep, upvote count, estimate payout, then how many minutes ago --> Vote, or not vote. Then, next post. Some people said steemit will grow and become well known like facebook. I was one of them, before. And now, I just think far to go. At least, I join almost the last month of hf18, and click upvote very happy without too much concern, both friends' post and post I like. And now, I feel pressure... especially I am still poor...

Sort:  

I think that's how people have worked with votes on Steemit for quite a while now. Chasing the posts that stand to make a lot more. I can understand it partly, but I hope these people find a good balance to also vote for posts they actually appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55