hello STEEMIT.. Love is not the distance

in #steemit8 years ago

 I write exactly one week after my second anniversary in England. It does not seem true, but they are already two years since I left and I could not be happier with the choice I made. 

 It was 2013 when my boyfriend told me that within a few weeks he would move to England to start an internship of six months in a Creative Agency. In all honesty I expected, she had always been his dream. Graduate and groped a career abroad.

 I was really happy for him, all the years of study eventually led to something concrete, but at the same time I was a bit 'scared.

 In the beginning I felt I did not have to leave my job in Italy and leave with him. I had a very good contract in a supermarket very close to home and I had no reason to complain. It also seemed so wrong to terminate a contract for an indefinite time thinking about all those people who every day are hoping to sign one, but he was missing. Much.

 In the evening when we were talking on Skype, I told beautiful places he visited, the interesting people he knew, the fantastic experience that was living and the months went over the desire to leave grew inside me.

 I've been thinking so much, I thought to myself as I had never done before, what should I give up what I absolutely could not do without, I asked for advice to my parents and my friends, but in the end the decision was to be my only and it has definitely been the right one. I got fired, I packed up and left.

 I reached Simone at the end of April 2014, ten months after his departure and it was the best decision of my entire life.

 For about seven months I lived in the town of Brixham, in the beautiful Riviera Inglese, in the county of Devon in the South West region. A wonderful place, full of breathtaking scenery and unspoiled nature.

 A fantastic sea touches the coast and the sun really does exist for everyone. Enchanting landscapes stretch before your eyes every time you decide to walk outdoors and in a flash you forget the hustle and bustle of big cities.

 Since November 2014, however, needs to work my boyfriend, we moved to Honiton, a characteristic little town away from Exeter, the capital of Devon.

 Here I had the opportunity to start my first real job in UK despite my English was still very poor.   Here do not seek the '' apprentice 'experience but, with pleasure, are available to give an opportunity to all and thank them always for the trust you have placed in me. After more than a year, are still in the same place and getting up in the morning to go to work is not a burden.

 Working in a Cafe, where we serve classic English breakfast, for lunch specialties, homemade desserts, great coffee and really unique and sought after hot tea.

 I met some great people that I have been of great help and who now have become crucial in my life here across the Channel. I can firmly say that now I really feel part of the community and the fact of being foreign is not and has never been a problem.

 So that my family and all my friends can know in real time what is happening across the Channel to me, I started a blog where I share my British experience. Here you can also find many useful tips and if the intention to embark on a new life in England and have any questions or curiosity, via the contact section, I am always available to answer. 

 I do not know yet what I'll stop here in England, but I'm sure when this is the place and this is where I want to live now.

But I do not deny that one day I would return to Italy, because despite being in a critical situation and the things they do not mention yet is always to improve my HOME. 

Sort:  

wellcome

It takes alot courage to move to another country but looking at your interesting post here, your English seems good enough to get along well with the people in England. I wish you all the best.

Wow, you have a lot of courage to up and leave to a new country, culture and language! Glad to hear that everything is working out for you! I'm currently far away from my home as well, and I long for it each day. It can be rewarding, though, to expose yourself to new things. Cheers!

Enjoyed reading and your English is very good. I love the SW of England, especially the coastline and the towns you mention.

Congratulations @namemane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Life is beautiful

I wish you happiness on the chosen path

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49