You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned after 2 weeks on Steemit. Ever wonder how people make real money here?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm gonna invest as well, as soon as I manage to actually buy crypto. Man, it's such a pain in the ass nowadays! Or maybe you know a way to do it without the hassle of proving your identity and address?

Sort:  

Mining which I don't recommend will get it anonymously, otherwise something like localbitcoins.com where you can buy directly from a person wanting to sell and they could care less who you are. I believe there are also places that will still take a credit / debit card where you can buy a gift/visa card that isn't attached to your identity and use it. I've had mine since 2010 so I haven't tried any of that admittedly.

I might try localethereum.com, but I'm not sure everything will be ok since banks are always fucking me over, no matter what I'm trying to do. And I still need a way to get exchange it for fiat eventually. What the hell happened to crypto...

don't stress it. It's been going on for 8 years now. It's always back and forth with the banks and legislation. Now that it's cooled down now I think it will get easier again. When the prices were so crazy banks knew people were getting screwed and didn't want to be responsible so many of them didn't want to be involved.

Come on, it's only excuses. They know that crypto is a threat to them, as much as it's a threat for the govts. They are afraid to lose power and are trying to suppress it. We'll see how it plays out.

I believe that is also true, but I believe those banks that stopped allowing their cards to be used to buy crypto will reverse that decision before too long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44