How I got to know about steemit and who I am.

in #steemit6 years ago

To begin with, one faithful night I was thinking about how to make money to alleviate the burden I put on my parents when ever am about to go to school. Many things came into my mind, I thought about joining the football betting train, but on second thoughts, I realized it was a gamble and I was risking the little money I had. After debunking that idea, I then thought of joining a micro finance savings company and once again, I realized they could run away with my money. It was at this juncture my close friend in class in class gave me a message and told me he has found a way we could write articles and get money by joining steemit. Actually I didn't understand it but on further explanations by my frnd, I realized this was the only legitimate way we could make money and still learn more as students. This was how I got here and I think it was a God sent idea because my friend shared it with me the time I needed it most . I therefore hope and pray the good Lord will see all those in steemit with positive minds through.

IMG_2346.JPG

I am a boy of age 21 and currently a biomedical science student at the University for Development Students, Tamale, Ghana. Ever since I was growing up I had always wanted to be a medical doctor by profession in order to serve humanity. I got so much into this profession to the extend that I used to go and sit at the hospital from school everyday. I had an opportunity to join a football academy due to my skills in playing football but I rejected it just because that was not my interest area. In school, I was the senior prefect of my basic and junior high school and I won the overall best student the school has produced by setting a record that is yet to be broken. At the senior high school level, I was voted the best chemistry and elective mathematics student and I also won various prices. Currently am studying biomedical science at tertiary level even tho that was never my dream area of study and if I still get the chance and financial support, I will study medicine and become who is really want to be because I have the potential and with the help of God, I know I can do it.

Good luck to us all

Sort:  

Welcome on board bro

Thanks a lot bro

You are so welcome to this family..keep working harder

Your introduction is on point a killer introduction.welcome to steemit enjoy your time in here

Congratulations @najibiddrisu, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82