Chasing my Dream and My Best Practices on Steemit 😎🥇🏆😎

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Recently I am into a lala land zone. I feel like writing and I do not feel like writing......confusing??

What I mean is I feel like writing but not anything intense, just something very light and soothing. In this last week all that I have been doing is socializing, meeting up friends, outings and celebrations, that's all and this is what I am going to do the whole of next week also . Don't feel jealous I have had a tough 2018 and I deserve this as a treat at the end of the year.

Today morning I was reflecting on my stats on Steemit and I was feeling good for all the badges that I have received.

At the beginning of the year I had set some targets for myself to achieve on Steemit. I see that partially I have achieved them.

  • I had set a target to earn 15000 SP by the end of 2018 -
    This target was set considering the steem prices in Jan, then everything toppled. But I am glad that with so much of a run down I could achieve my target by 50%.

  • Become a Member of some meaningful communities-
    Beginning of 2018 I was part of just one community #thealliance family. I wanted to spread out more and get involved with other communities who had some meaningful vision and mission. I was able to do that and now I am part of #ecotrain, #earthtribe, #naturalmedicine. All of these communities have a wonderful agenda and something that I can relate with.

  • Reputation of 70-
    Almost there, I am at 69 now with this post, so not bad :-)

  • Contributions and Donations to communities-
    When you receive you should give also is what I believe and I try to keep doing my contributions in whatever manner I can.

After a year and a half, My Steemit Board of Honor looks like this. I feel good, satisfied and have a sense of achievement after looking at this board.

I will share some of the practices that I follow to sustain myself in a long run on Steemit.

  • I make 1 post every alternate day-
    There are just few times when I have made post continuously 3 days in a row - The reason to this is, I do not want to burden Steemians who up vote me regularly by sparing their 1 vote for me on daily basis. Also I feel that if I start writing every day, I may not have much left to write and that could result into the low quality of my post.

  • Using my VP upto 40% every alternate day-
    This is something I never miss. Of the 40% VP normally 30% of my voting goes to the Steemians and Communities I regularly follow and the remaining 10% I use random, majorly for minnows and new joiners on Steemit.

  • Replying on every comment I receive on my post-
    I make it a point to reply back on every single comment that I receive on my post. The person has made an effort to read my post and I appreciate that gesture.

  • Commenting on as many post as I can and specially on minnows post-
    I believe when you comment on other's post it is like an encouragement. As I enjoy receiving comment on my post I believe everyone does that and good content should always be highlighted.

  • Promoting my post on Discord Channels-
    I know most of the people who support me I do not need to share my post but I still feel that sometimes one can miss your post and sharing with them helps. Also it is one way of keeping a personal interaction with my supporters and then you will also know who has stopped following / supporting you when the person stops responding to your messages.

The most important

  • Gratitude always for what I receive-
    I like to do this, keep expressing gratitude to my supporters whenever I get an opportunity. A Thank you is a way of saying I value your support.

These are my strategies and everyone has their own, but the important thing is if you have a Goal, a strategy with timelines is very important with regular reflections and reviews.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"Travel Diaries - Visit the Ancient land of Jordan"
The High Spirit of Christmas 🎄🎄🎅🎅😍🎈🥂
"My Superstars of 2018💖💖"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

I’m glad you’re enjoying these past days with friends and so glad you’re here on the blockchain. Nice work! Consistency and kindness go a long way. Brightest blessings to you and yours as we welcome 2019!

Thank you @katrina-ariel for your good wishes. Kindness has it's own super place around so we need to always keep that going for everyone I believe.

This is incredible and balanced
Hope you reach your target soon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @moghul for your appreciation

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I also respond to my comments, unless they are spam. Additionally, I upvote comments that aren't spam.

Posted using Partiko Android

I congratulate you for your achievements @nainaztengra here at steemit. The secret here is to just enjoy what you are doing, be contented, and happiness in using steemit will follow, I think you are doing a fantastic job.

Thank you my dear friend. It is never possible without each other's support so a big Thank you to you for always being there for me.

Well done!
A few more SP and you can reach rank number 1000 on the Usersteem rank list
http://usesteem.com/steemwhales/
All the best for 2019!
Steem zindabad! 😉

hahaha....few more....that probably would be in a decade I guess

Rank 1000 has 13944 SP, so very doable.

It is awesome to see what you have accomplished yet and I am excited to see the next steps on your way :)

All the best!

Nothing much of new that I would do. I will maintain in consistency and networking and besides that let me see what other initiatives I can get into

You got a 54.04% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Nice!! Congrats and a super great upvote too wootttt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55