A question about post earnings on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit

I noticed that my post value went from 2.50 to 0.02 in less than a few hours. I also noticed that I'm not the only one who is affected.
I checked other peoples posts on hot and trending and their posts also was very low compared to the amount of people who have voted.

So maybe something is going on? Maybe someone knows and have more information about this and can share?

Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Rewards will now take 7 days to payout. And initially it will look like they have very low payouts, this is only because of a change in algorithm. The payout will grow over the week, and payouts will be fully normalized again after 30 days. It's an unfortunate period we have to go through due to a change for scalability.

Thanks for your reassuring words!

Hardfork guys, hardfork. Wait some days or see the news. :)

Can also verify. My voting power is really low (usually like a cent at 100%) but now I get nothing. Must be because of the hardfork.

Yes it is, but it's temporary. Your vote power will be fully normalized in 30 days. It only looks lower than it is because of a change in algorithm. It's a once off event.

This happen me to and i don't know reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85