You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Spam - The Consequences of Bad Algorithms!

in #steemit6 years ago

Mmm I feel that sometime down the line little by little these changes will kick in recently when I went into Dtube to put some uploads I noticed some changes done to the upload thing and I was surprised I even see a new option or two in there that i gotta find out what it does.

So I think overtime these issues will be fixed heh the minute that Steemit ''beta'' vanishes for good is when I think we`ll see things at full finally.

Sort:  

Good points Naglfar! Platforms like Steemit and DTube are still very new concepts, and their very nature of running social media on top of a blockchain does present a whole new set of challenges. I think things will improve over time. As for DTube, I've slowed down on my uploading there as too many of my previous videos got deleted and will no longer play. At present, DTube doesn't guarantee retention of our videos at all, this is a problem.

For now, I'm going to stick mainly to uploading to youtube and making blog posts on Steemit showcasing my videos until DTube can sort things out. I may still do short videos for DTube here and there, but not a lot as the long as the problems there persist. A great concept, but its not ready for showtime it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47