What should improve in steemit as first priority? Submit your answers and make steemit a better place to share

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. I just started using steemit and I am liking it. While I am using it more and more, I can see that it can be made more user-friendly and full of features. I have thought of many things that can be done to make it better. Let us all share atleast one suggestion to make steemit more fun. So here goes my contribution:

Untitled.png

Search Function

What I didn't like about steemit is its search option. What I was expecting when I saw the small magnifying glass icon was that once click on it, it will slide to reveal a text box where I would enter search term but it never happened. A new page started opening which really upset me. To make it even worse, Google based search box appeared and my dreams shattered.

Capture.PNG

So guys, Just like any other social network, steemit should have its own search function. May be it will give suggestions as you type, may be the page even doesnt have to reload. There are many ideas.

asdf.jpg

Share ideas if you have any. Anything you dont like about steemit, any suggestion. Please comment below and lets discuss.

Sort:  

I would like to have a sort of index page or post that I can update for longer than 7 days. The example that I would use it for is I am primarily interested in ranking and reviewing games. As I write new reviews or rank new games I want to update a list so that they can be compared against each other. Like this one that is now locked... https://steemit.com/gaming/@johnquake/current-gen-game-rankings-ps4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43