You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is 99% Steemshit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think there is a great content on Steemit, but it is really hard to sift through. I think each category at the top of the page (Hot, Trending, Promoted, etc.) should have a drop down with five to ten major topics. So if you highlight "Hot" it would drop down a list of "News, Sports, Tech, Life, Humor" and you then could click on that topic and your would see the list for that topic.

Does anyone know if "hot" or "trending" measure how many replies a post has? Because I think replies should have even greater weight than an upvote. Why? It is very easy to fake reading content by just upvoting, but a reply tells us so much more about the content. Forgive my ignorance about Steemit, but those are my thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29