Thank you very much steemit, it's been quite good for me so far!

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemiaaansssss! I have to tell you that right now i'm so happy! 

I'm about to buy my first electric guitar, one of the most wished things by me since many time ago.

The rock n' roll is something that I like just too much, and one day having my own guitar would be such a pleassure. 

Well, that pleassure is about to come true! 

The past weeks I've done really good here at steemit with some posts, which has given me enough money to buy some things in Venezuela. 

One of them could be my first guitar ever, and you could wonder why I haven't bought that before, right? 

Well, in my country (Venezuela) it's not that easy to buy some kinds of things like that because they are too expensive for a regular Venezuelan.

The minimum wage for a citizen in this country is no more than 10$ right now, so... 

It's even funny for citizens from other countries, isn't it? 

Few months ago, a friend told me about steemit and how it could be an oportunity to earn some dollars, which are very valuable in this country because the economy's disaster, nevertheless I took that chance and started.

To be honest, at the beginning it was pretty tricky and frustrating because I wasn't upvoted at all in none of my posts. 

But I really refused to give up, so I continued writing and writing everything that was coming up to my mind at the time. 

Totally everything! after two months of perseverance and frustrations... I had finally got my first rewarded post. 

It was 25$, it could be almost nothing for you, but for me it was the heaven. That was my first time being upvoted, totally excited at the time. 

After that I found some inspiration to keep going on because of that post. 

The US Dollar was raising its value in front of our national currency, so if I had dollars, I was getting kind of "richer".

Anyway, after several weeks of efforts writing these posts, I found some regulary at being upvoted. 

The last week all my posts were upvoted and well rewarded for a Venezuelan man, although it may seem to be a little.

Despite earning "a little" on steemit, I've had more than enough money here in Venezuela. 

Believe it or not, i'm earning more than many people who have well paid professions, and i'm not the only one.

The friend who introduced me steemit is earning the same as me, I think. 

In spite of being a little frustrating at the beginning, I may say to others steemians who are starting not to ever give up until catch some reward, sooner or later it will come, that's for sure! 

And by the way, in some days I will be posting some pictures rocking with my guitar ;) i'm very very happy. 


If you like this post don't forget to upvote and follow @mynameisricky

All images taken from pixabay.com ;)  


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is great! Glad to hear that Steemit can really benefit those where native currency is low value.

Yep, it's been totally great and helpful for many of us

This is good news. And you have the ability to exchange it to bitcoin then dollars?

Yes, it's not that hard, it can be done over some minutes.

Nice post. I'm glad that I can help somebody in need. Steem on my friend.

haha thanks dude

Congratulations! Can't wait to see some pictures of your guitar! Rock on!

Thanks, I will post them soon. Let's fuckin rock!!!

Congratulations! Would love a seafoam Fender strat with a Big Fuzz pedal. What type of guitar will you get?

I have in mind that kind of model, but as the rookie I am, I won't use the pedal yet hahah but it would be great some time.

Awesome! Strat or Les Paul style? I enjoy playing electric and can't wait to see you with yours!

V Style, the most similar possible to Mustaine's or Hammett's hahaha

V Style's look cool. Are you a rock fan?

Me too! Have fun with your guitar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50