STEEMIT New User Acquisition Breakdown

in #steemit7 years ago

How can we target that 4% and make it stick!??




Sort:  

Hello @mynameisbrian,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

I get that frustration, spending 3-4 hours formatting writing, to see somone with a picture of a mushroom trending is pretty disheartening. But the thing to remember is votes are NOT a reflection of quality, but of popularity. Quality can lead to popularity, but it's important not to get bogged down with the whole idea of "but my work is so great, why am I not succeeding?" I for example do not believe this to be worth one cent: https://steemit.com/writing/@ilovebatcatstew/the-musician
That said, I'm not appealing to popularity, but to my perception of quality, resulting in very different outcomes.
And as such? It's a fair reward, because those who enjoy it do, popular or not.

That said. This made me giggle. It gets an upvote and follow from me.

Do I have to pay a small fee to receive the secret sauce recipe?

/me squints hard hoping the blur will become readable.

Damn you! What is the secret!?!?

/me sobs uncontrollably

/me skulks off to write #introduceyourself post

Yes. 150 SBD and I will reveal the blurred out text to you.
And I promise the secret sauce is magic! ;)

Tits n travel or TNT

Awesome to start my Wednesday off with a good laugh. I guess I'll postpone that soup post.

Lets see, if they could feel like their time was more worth an effort, it can be hard holding off waiting for the return in the future. It also can be hard working on a post and seeing no return for time spent. So how do we find that middle ground that really works!

I dunno. If I did I would do it instead of making stupid comics.

Well, the comics work for sure lol love them.

Like Ben said last night, you are very good at Steemit. :D

Score! Being good at steemit gets me a minimum wage.

Fortunately we don't believe in government here, thus a minimum wage is illegitimate and I should be creating comics for much lower payouts.

Speaking seriously, thanks again for the compliment.

I like your humor a lot ! Very nice Brian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99