Sort:  

I like what you are saying ; but when I drive I wear a seat-belt , not because it is the law but because I am safer with one on.

Personally I am the most boring person on the planet but that does not mean I want anyone to start profiling me and cloning my identity. It is probably 99 % safe to not wear a seatbelt , but that one unexpected crash will mean a world of hurt.

Someone only has to see me online as an easy mark and decide my identify might be useful for them to open up some crazy bank account or maybe buy disposable mobile cell phones.

Putting your life out online is to me the same as saying well yes there is thunder and lightning but I will be fine walking in the rain with my umbrella. After all Benjamin Franklin got away without injury flying a silly kite ! ! !

Maybe I am to old to think nothing bad can ever happen to me : )

/ hugz ; )

Ask those who have been the victim of identity theft how much they enjoyed the experience . . .

Sometimes I say f#$% it and don't wear a seatbelt.

And that is how the Army gets young soldiers; young people just think nothing bad can happen to them that is how you convince young people to walk around land mines and charge machine gun positions.

Young people just rarely ever stop to consider that sometimes bad things can just occur. After all most young people have been protected 75% or more of their life, then sometimes they find out they are not immortal unfortunately : )

/ hugz ; )

When i feel like saying f#$% it I choose to spit on the side walk to rebel against the injustices of the law, not try and do things that could easily paralyze me . . .

That was a joke. I'm a father and the only time I don't wear my seatbelt is when I'm driving 5 mph in our community with my boy at the steering wheel.

Apologies as an ex-paramedic I have an unusual perspective of what happens when soft flesh interacts forcibly with hard metal . . .

Call it decades of watching young silly peoples actions and inactions...

Some jobs and websites demand your social security number. Most people would give their social security number to Facebook. People who don't are not wrong not to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43