Sort:  

Interesting supposition. I support your wish for the future :)

If enough of us wish it, maybe it will come true ;)

maybe ETH will get hacked, Bitcoin hits up 1300 USD but steem to be a king ah i don't know :3

Well with an attitude like that it never will!

We need blind faith and ill-advised financial investments from hundreds of thousands of new users to push this baby to the moon ;)

Possible, but I'm usually overoptimistic about such things. I was right that the price of Steem wouldn't crash after the power downs started, but I thought the price would be above .30 by now and it's not.

More and more I think the price of Steem now depends on the adoption of Busy.org and not Steemit. With everything Busy has going for it, if we could get enough active users by mid-season 2017, the price of Steem could go up above $2 maybe...but it's just a hopeful guess. :)

Is busy.org even working?

I am like you, often overoptimistic... I thought steem with go up after the hardfork. Now I think Steem can go anywhere in price. There is a chance that the price need to go lower, while the whales dump more steem.

Bitcoin should hit 3k next year and hopefully Steem will be $100 each. Who is getting the first Steem Lamborghini?

Hah. I would literally crap in my pants.

#1 1 Steem = 100 USD

Haha! I sure hope you are right! :)

I have a 17.9 percent track record when it comes to predicting crypto futures, so don't worry.

Haha dang! That sounds like I would have an 82.1% chance if I bet against you... ;)

even thinking about it makes me smile

me too. that usually means it won't happen :(

what we have is time, we are going to have fun, blog, comment and upvote...and see what will happen in the future :)

if steem is a $100 as wqe say in the uk fackin ell mate

it got me laughing and get excited simultaneously :))
hope to see you saying that :)

fackin ell mate

I had to say that out loud with my best british accent to get it.

Exciting Times indeed. Yet, I guess it comes down to which one pays the bills.

It'd be nice to pay the rent with Applause and Laughter at Improv Shows cause lawdy knows that don't pay. Same seems to go with the crypto crowd.

Say I get in the flow of Steem or Bitcoin, which one can I give the landlord so he don't buckle up the front door while me and the gang are blinging impro at da club?

success for you will do it, I'm very interesting

Now that would be a good year.

That's an understatement

Love your illustrations, man! ;) 😄😇😄

@creatr

I remain optimistic about crypto-currencies, but cautiously so.

Caution is good to have when it comes to crypto. I lost my a$$ with the bfx hack, but fortunately I recovered the losses thanks to steemit.

I got into bitcoin when it was about $.75, and sold it all when it got up to $20. So far steemit hasn't produced anything for me yet. I do think at some point bitcoin will become the gray market reserve currency, just because how easy it is to transfer around the world. We truly live in a world Buck Rogers wouldn't believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64