What Steemit is to Me. #win10sbd

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Many times I have opened, closed and reopened blogs. Being just one voice in a din, talking to no one in particular, just writing what was on my mind, or a tidbit I had learned. It had the appearance of disappearing in the void. Even when blogs weren't all that popular. 

(Taken By me, cropped by me, Wetlands Preserve next to where I live)

Granted my writings have never been deep shares, as I have always been a private person. I have gone the route of posting online as a means to hash out thoughts into a more coherent stream, or for sharing what I love. When posting for public view, you hold yourself more accountable to post and write. 

Not long ago I had closed most of my social media, kept a few up but just cleaned everything up. I have always had a flair for writing and speaking, that has never been a problem. Getting out of my seclusion however has always been an issue. My personality complex is a walking contradiction, I adore interaction, but cant stand the crowds. When drama or strife hits, I hermit and deal. Which puts me off the radar. 

Personally, I don't agree with posting about, 'oh i got a splinter today while doing my nails.' Not my style. lol

(Meme found on FB)

My posting are usually about my passions with a message interspersed liberally through out. Sharing an experience that brought one of those life ahha moments. 'Even when circumstances appear to trap you into a state of purgatory, there is always a hidden key on how to get yourself out. With a better circumstance then what or who landed you in the trap to begin with.'

So to me SteemIt is getting me back out of my shell, connecting with a community, and building a better means for my son and I. 

I would like to thank @looftee for posting the contests, especially #win10sbd, the one I am currently writing in. lol Also for giving back to the community, I look forward to when I have the means to also hold my own events. Until then supporting and attempting to bring others to this awesome platform will be my goals for the time being. I have noticed several contests, and fun events. A wonderful way to get the writing bug flowing freely again. 

The wealth of community and possibilities at SteemIt are eye openers to say the least. I can't wait to see what time unfolds for everyone. 

SteemIt Verified all my social media, Instagram being the quickest to find. 


Sort:  

Congratulations @myelaineous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I enjoy your writings and am of a similar mindset as you, but I'm not much interested in personal blogging in general. I prefer to promote projects and concepts I'm passionate about and have maintained a YouTube channel for many years to support local indie music.🎶😊🇯🇵

Thank you :) Much appreciated.

Yes, when you keep writing to what comes natural and what you are passionate about. The subject matter just flows together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46