You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death Of The Bots: Should Steemit Remove Bots?

in #steemit7 years ago

I can't speak much for bots, I can count my time here in days still.
However like any social platform, if you want to build you have to get out of your box and mingle with people.
While I can see the cons of an auto system, especially the set it and forget it.
I don't think it will take away from new users trying to get themselves seen.
As with anything it takes time, and detracts people from posting trash.

I am tiny still have have loads more time before I become relevant, but that doesn't stop me from bring my voice in. It just comes with the incentive to get out there, browse SteemIt myself and meet people.

Just my 2 bits...

Sort:  

Congrats on joining StemIt, I use the bots they helped out the last few months being I was caught up and unable to post anything. But as you pointed out it was all auto voting, it helped build more SP, what little it did do for me. Yet, it also is better like you said to get out of the box, and comment or read and create posts yourself. As a tool though it really does help, before I started using the bots to help vote my curation was <1 SP per week, now I'm closer to 2 Steem a week, so an easy $2 per week on auto pilot not much but over time it will add up and pay off.

Thank you. This community is awesome and so glad I was pointed here by @dollarvigilante.
For that very reason I have been contemplating a bot, as I have already found a handful that put out consistently great quality, and to be able to catch them when they post would be a great thing.

Yeah, there are several great option of bots that can be used.

Oh yeah and I found this site is big with personalities, look at the life tag. Vloggers and real people are doing well here. And great attitude, I hope you find success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51