Why I fell in love with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

A couple of days ago I was introduced to Steemit. After that I couldn't stop writing blogs. As a blogger I always found it difficult to stick to one blogging page. Every page that I've tried out had a big disadvantage. It was really hard do get feedback. 


For me it's important to get feedback because I love discussions about different topics. It's as important as writing itself. And to not be able to get any comments about my blog was really discouraging. 


Another problem with other pages is that even if you have good material it's still hard to gain followers. There are just too many blog posts so yours get easily lost. 


Some of the pages that I've tried out were too complicated. I like to keep it simple. But some pages basically forced you to spend hours on editing your whole blog. I just had to spend a whole day just to make my blog pretty and more interesting. I wouldn't complicate so much but I had to.  Every other blogger had a pretty elaborate blog and mine had to be like that too. 


Steemit is amazing because you can keep it simple and get a lot of feedback. It really feels nice when you write for a couple of hours and others appreciate it. This is why I fell in love with Steemit. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56