You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defence of fiction on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

As an aspiring author who is using steemit as a platform for some world building exercises, this scares me! I love the original content here and would be incredibly disappointed if we lost this platform to the bots and spammers.

Sort:  

Please don't give up yet. Even empires eventually rot and fall apart. But steemit is still a baby. Fight for the right thing. Don't be in the sidelines. No productive content should be flagged; even a discussion that is favorable towards a ponzi like BitConnect. I don't feel like I don't get the fair reward for my work. But still I consider reward-pool-rape to be a manufactured crime. A good lot of Billionaire's kids didn't earn their wealth and it doesn't look fair to me when their pocket money is my household's income. Still I have no right to control their wealth on the basis that it's unfair. Their wealth should only be controlled if the violate the Non Aggression Principle. Nobody that doesn't negatively affect steemit should be flagged even if you, me or anybody feels like they earn too much for too little work. Anything else is path to communism. Please spread the word and stand by it.

Oh, don't worry...I haven't given up. I like steemit as a platform and I've continued to add original fiction and non-fiction. I tend not to flag much unless it is obviously abusive or doesn't add anything to the site. In fact, my most successful posts have been my original fiction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42