You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON RE-POSTING?

in #steemit7 years ago

You are not alone. There is so much good content that doesn't get its due simply because it's too old to make money. Until Steemit gets better at search, organizing, and archiving, I say: why not? To me, etiquette is about creating and respecting boundaries, i.e. not spamming people or doing something to harm the platform and community. In my opinion, if you've got quality content, why not bring it around again? Perhaps label it as a "repost" or "from the archive" so your followers are made aware that they may have seen it already (respecting their time). If a reader thinks a repost is or isn't worthy of upvoting, then that's their choice to click or not to click.

Sort:  

OK yep that make sense as well, I like it. Just respect peoples time and don't just spam everything you post. I figure I could do it two ways, now, I could just title re-post, or make a new post and link to my old work. I love the kind and wonderful people here, very very helpful. Thank you very much for the reply!

Doesn't Resteeming a post add value for the original author?

Good question, and I think that brings up another thing on the wish list: There should be very clear guidelines to these questions in an easy-to find place!

Ya that would be a very good idea, can that be done here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65