Intro Series::The Muses Behind the Project::Lea @coruscate

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

My name is Lea, @coruscate, and I am so excited to be one of the five founding women behind an exciting new project here on Steemit - the Muse Project.

3044E278-1A3F-4A59-9CCD-41F0A5C33AE6.jpeg



We are striving to build a safe space that can help encourage and support women on the platform and beyond. Please check out our Intro Post to read our mission statement and learn more about our vision.

Anyone who has run across my page before, knows that I really love to make video content! In the video, I share a bit more on the project and why I am so excited about it. I’ve scattered a few images of me in my natural elements throughout this post to help you get to know me a little better. You can see that dance, music and adventure are high on my list!

What Is the Muse Project?



You can expect to see meaningful content put through the @themuse channel that helps speak to the power of feminine energy and celebrating our inner muse.

4FF9B4A1-0351-403E-860F-B39648DF435A.jpeg



I really believe that supporting woman does not have be done at the expense of men. That we can instead strive build a sense of inclusion, not exclusion and fully respect the value of both masculine and feminine energy.

Many of you have probably seen the statistic that only 5-7% of all people involved in crypto space are female. I think this presents an opportunity to help encourage more feminine energy here on the platform. Diversity is key to growth in any organization or group, and I am thrilled to be part of something that has such a grounded and thoughtful mission.

CBBED44D-9509-453F-9019-4A2667846555.jpeg



We will be a channel that really focuses on giving back – which is something I resonate with. Twenty five percent of all rewards will go into a fund that we can give out in the form of a scholarship. As this project continues to grow – this could constitute a significant amount that we are able to give away.

I can’t wait to see what kind of positive impact we can have on other’s lives. Stay tuned for more details in the future about how this scholarship will be setup and how people can apply.

C5706EC9-C7D5-46A4-A151-00430A00E245.jpeg


How I Can Contribute



I am personally so excited to start creating content exclusively for the @museproject along with a host of other incredible women content creators.

There are a lot of topics you may see me post about, including stories from my past, healthy cooking, getting outdoors, music, love and relationships, meditation, mindfulness, and much more. I tend to dabble in a lot of areas and so I enjoy sharing whatever knowledge I can.

I am a naturally cautious person…but I have really pushed myself to get out of my comfort zones and try new things in the last few years. This has led to such an explosion of personal growth as I’ve learned to face my fears one at a time and gain my voice as a powerful woman here on this earth.

I am excited to be part of something that not only gives back, but helps women feel empowered to find their voices as well.

36E13528-E39E-4EA0-95D6-186143893143.jpeg


Women’s Panel at the Steem Creators Conference



I am thrilled to be speaking at the Steem Creators Conference coming up next week. I am equally excited about the opportunity to be part of a women’s panel at the conference where we will be sharing more about this project. Here are the other amazing Muses who will be presenting on the panel as part of the founding women on this project:

Carly - @ogc
Sara - @saramiller
Shellie - @everlove
Lindsey - @lindseylambz

I am excited to finally meet these ladies in person and have a chance to collaborate even further on our vision for this project.

28CCDD1F-935F-464C-8C8A-F233C16AB949.jpeg


Join Us



Please consider following along on this journey as we grow the @museproject here on Steemit. We will be featuring a host of meaningful, heartfelt content that helps encourage feminine energy on the platform while giving back. <3

Xo, Lea
@coruscate
https://www.dropbox.com/s/krfegbb9d5xyqn4/Video%20Apr%2005%2C%209%2038%2008%20AM.mov?dl=0

Sort:  

Sounds great. Can't wait to see what's coming😊 gave y'all a follow. I'll make sure to check the intro.

Thanks @alphasteem!! Can’t wait to share more about this project!

This is great. I am in full support of the museproject. I have followed @museproject already. I must say that you look great in those pictures.

We appreciate your support @cecegrace!

Wishing you the best with this initiative. You may want to check out the @ladiesofsteemit initiative if you haven't already. It's run by @ameliabartlett, and I'm sure the two of you could come up with some pretty sweet collaborations.

Anyhow, I'm following this now and I'll lend support when I can!

Bellingham seems like a nice place to live.

Many of you have probably seen the statistic that only 5-7% of all people involved in crypto space are female.

Let see. I will follow. If you want we can have a chat for @steem.talk in some months time and see if you could push the percentage. Would be for a German audience.

Thanks for following along on our journey! ❤️

We’ll have to talk more about Steem talk in the future!

sure. good luck in Vegas.

That is a great idea i can't wait to see:)

Thank you for your support!

Congratulations @museproject! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Woman Power ;) Upvote and Follow*****

Timely idea! I'll be following and will lend support as I can.

Have fun at the Steem Creators Conference in your presentation and also along with the other four Muses on the panel.

I can see why you're excited, Lea - this sounds like such a vibrant, inspiring initiative! I am following each of you and @museproject and I'm looking forward to seeing it develop <3

I'm so excited to be doing this project with you @crosucate. You are adorable and have so much to add to this rising. Thank you for being you. I am honored to be in your presence!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42