You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 400+ Followers and a Lesson for the Newbies

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is way different than FB. Back in 2009 when I joined FB i used to spend hours surfing through different pages. Then after few years I lost interest and spending time on FB was kind of frivolous thing for me. Now steemit has got the best of me and its worth of spending time in here

Sort:  

Exactly @murtazasyedm ! Here we have a community with purpose. FB I keep it because my friends in Brazil are not bloggers, so they share their family pictures there and because I live in London, that is their way to keep me updated. I have being blogging for more than 10 years and never had the feedback I am getting here. It is a way to improve myself and see talented people doing the same. Sometimes we spent our day reading the news day after day and not absorbing anything consistent. On Steemit, everyday there is someone up to share a bright side of their lives and passion. I just love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52