Project SteemY – An Idea for the Coders to Grow the Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello!


Fellow Steemers (The legendary Coders & Whales). This post is addressed to you guys. It’s an idea that popped up in my head as I was writing my first post on Steemit which looks a little crappy if you observe it. Why? Because of the html shit I have to put in to make it attractive. I am not much of a tech guy to do that shit so thought to post it the crappy way. Lol



pizap.jpg


This helped me create an idea that was simple yet so big for newbie bloggers like me. Before, I disclose that idea. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I had been running a blog from a past 1 year by the name of checkmypup.com which I recently shut down on April 10th of this year because I wasn’t earning good ROI on that. However, this 1 year experience on Wordpress taught me a lot on how to use the platform. In my one year of experience on Wordpress the best thing I learned is it was easy as shit. You just have to install some plugins and they will do the rest of the formatting shit for you and not just formatting other styling shit as well.


Now you guys may be thinking on why I am mentioning Wordpress here. In my opinion, Wordpress and Steemit are two sides of the same coin. However, the side of Steemit is slightly heavier than Wordpress.


How?



pizap (2).jpg



Now as you can see Steemit has a lot to offer here than Wordpress yet it’s far beyond when compared to the popularity. Well I am not questioning the organic popularity of Steemit. In fact, I am very excited to see this platform touching the sky. Yesterday, when @jerrybanfield posted a reward for Steemj.com I got excited to see what benefits it will provide to the community to grow at an exponential rate. However, I have my concerns when it comes to the complexity of the UI of Steemit which will trouble quite a number of bloggers especially those who are coming from Wordpress. So, this brings me to the idea of Project Steemy.


So, what is this Project Steemy. It’s my dream to see Steemit competing with Wordpress when it comes to post creation. In all other aspects I think, Steemit is already leading. So, I dream to see steemy.com developed by any of the legendary coders @jesta or @roelandp or @riverhead or @furion or @roadscape or @xeroc or @someguy123 or @originate or @blueorgy or @klye or @bitcoiner or @thecryptofiend or @fabien or @ausbitbank or @shaunmza or @ontofractal or @penguinpablo or @heimindanger or @originate or @arcange or @elyaque or @fyrstikken or @sarasate or @mynameisbrian or @good-karma or @mikehere or @inertia or any other legend that I missed. Sorry for that dude. Blame @jerrybanfield coz I took this list from one of his post.

Credits @jerrybanfield.

What steemy.com Should Be





It should be a tool to simplify formatting a blogpost that will help newbie bloggers a lot. The most comparable tool I can think of in Wordpress is TinyMCEAdvanced which has more than 2 million+ active installs which means potential 2 million bloggers can benefit from this tool considering everyone joins the Steemit community which I am sure everyone will coz I believe Steemit is going to be huge.


If anyone is unfamiliar with TinyMCEAdvanced here is the link to get an idea of what it is and what it does. https://wordpress.org/plugins/tinymce-advanced/


Why SteemY?


Y is the initial of my first name so if my idea becomes reality I just want it to be in my memory. However, I don’t mind if that generous Coder gives me some royalties as well. Haha


AAEAAQAAAAAAAA1nAAAAJDcwZjg4MzFjLTNmZWEtNGU1MS04YmEzLWU0Yjc3ZGEzMzgyYw.png



Attention


Request to all the Whales and Coders of Steemit to review this post as only you guys can make it happen. I don’t have either the resources or the skills to develop this tool so I pass on my dream to you guys. If you see it fit for Steemit then please make it happen.



PS: If some tool is already there to compensate the problem I mentioned then I apologize in advance as it didn’t showed up when I researched. If that’s the case sorry to waste your precious time.

Please Upvote for me if you like the idea and follow me to get more posts of such sort.

Sort:  

Congratulations @muhammadyasir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44