You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned after 2 weeks on Steemit. Ever wonder how people make real money here?

in #steemit7 years ago

I stay off the trending pages for the most part, and then I don’t get annoyed when I see crummy posts getting hundreds of dollars. I’m here more for the company than the dollars (I’m one of those “all of Mommy’s friends are in the computer” people), though of course I’d like to increase the dollars over time—overall, I don’t mind growing slow and steady.

Sort:  

I'm with you. The sad thing is, the first few times I looked at steemit I didn't think much of it because all I saw was the trending page and it wasn't worth looking at to me. It wasn't till I searched on a few of my interests that I realized their was good interesting content with great folks on here.
Thanks for stopping by and letting me know you thoughts.

Totally agree! Some Steemit blogs are actually quite interesting. There are many good writers on this platform.

Totally agree! I have been discovering a ton of new people joining every day that write about similar topics. I think that people should think of this more like they do Reddit or Facebook and focus on just enjoying and learning from others, rather than just looking for money. That being said it is very hard to become part of the community without doing a little bot voting, or investing to build power, or just bringing followers from another platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44