You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cross-Stitch | The Oldest Form of Hand Embroidery | Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, if you post your next installment on Monday, you can join the #NeedleworkMonday crowd!😃 This is a lovely post--you have such great photography. Love the photo with the teacup and bright threads!

I love cross stitching!! My mom used to do it and so did her mom...she has several pictures hanging in her house. Mom taught me when I was around 4-5 years old. I've only completed two full size pictures though. One was of hummingbirds and a tropical flower, that I gave my mom for Christmas several years ago. The other one I did when I was 13, on muslin--it was a stamped design.
445B8702-3F81-4666-A2A6-115A7CB30A1E.jpeg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful! Such love and energy go into these masterpieces! I will post my next installment on a Monday! (When I get it done.....lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15