You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I cannot delete my Steemit account ....

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi! I saw your comment about wanting to delete your account , so I followed you and checked out your blog. Just wanted to offer a word of encouragement that you stay and a suggestion on how to increase your post earnings if you decide to. Of course, you're not obligated to accept either ;).

Instead of writing posts, spend the next 29 days commenting on other people's quality content and engaging other users in discourse. You'll likely earn more than you are on your posts, but more importantly, you'll get followers so that people are actually seeing your stuff when you do resume blogging.

I found the first month difficult as well, and then I tried a different approach. I have a few good blog posts that I've been working on, and I'm excited to see what the response to them will be now that I have 500+ quality followers here. The results were pretty discouraging when I started out and didn't have an audience.

Also, I have started looking at Steemit as a place to easily store my content (for free) so that I can share it easily to other social media platforms. It's actually really great for that.

As for selling your account, I'm sure it can be done, but I'm not sure how. Good luck, whatever you choose to do :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your excellent comment, @mtgmisfit! Under different circumstances I would follow your advice and comment for another 29 days and then resume blogging. That would mean in fact another month without income and then at least another month or many more months without income. Always this little carrot in front of my nose.

I've just found https://steemdown.com/ where the 200 whales are listed and what their income is. The system is well rigged in their favor and in fact I think it's a great idea that all the "yunk" is for them as @stellabelle points out in her account description. Most of those 200 whales don't write, don't comment or do anything. I would guess they are investors which is also fine with me.

What is not right is that we are imprisoned into Steemit whether we participate or not. In the end all the steem of the dead or dormant accounts will probably go directly to the owners, but I'm guessing.

Why can't I cancel my account?
What happens if I die?

My last resort must be now to spam and use hate speech to get banned which will be my next post.

I just want to be free again from steemit and even after studying just about everything with regards to crypo-currencies whether it be Bitcoin or Steem or any other, I know I don't want to be part of it, not now nor in future.

Thank you again for your good comment. If I stay it will be because of you!

Because of the inherent properties of block chain code, you cannot delete all your activity. Or any of it for that matter.

So it looks like what you want to do is to take your money and just abandon your Steemit account.

Look into transforming your Steem and Steem dollars into Steem.

Then convert that Steem into Bitcoin using an exchange such as Bittrex

Your last step will be to either convert your Bitcoins and send them to your bank account or use these same Bitcoins to purchase something on the Internet.

Thank you for your comment, @goldfishdotpoker. Seems that this is my only option and I will think about it.

This is so funny, albeit, I guess, involuntarily so.

It is also very funny to look at your steemd account and at your wallet.

So so. Please elaborate. Something wrong there?

I'm not writing it all again. Read everything I wrote on the subject and then think. Or think anyway. I might be wrong, but then again, I might be right. I'm off to study the terms and conditions in detail now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52